Uncategorized

Surgery Pictures! *Warning- Graphic*

Photos taken by my wonderful doctor during my almost 3-hour long laparoscopic cystectomy back in March (2015).

The doc said she had to
The doc said she had to “dig” around my organs just to find my uterus in the beginning.
That was inside my fallopian tube!! Isn't it huge?
That was inside my fallopian tube!! Isn’t it huge?
6 cm at it's last measurement.
6 cm at it’s last measurement. (Top left mass)

And then she barely grazed it with one of the tools and it exploded!

Post-explosion
Post-explosion.
Not really sure what is what anymore...
I believe that is the “outer shell”.
Not really sure what is what anymore...
Not really sure what is what anymore…

My doctor did an amazing job (I think) with the incisions. I was petrified since I had never had stitches before but they really weren’t bad at all. I had 3 incisions total: 1 small one in my belly button, 1 small one on my left side, and 1 larger/longer one at the pubic hair line or the area where you get a scar after a horizontal c-section. No pictures of the belly button one because that one was literally in there, but here are some pics of the other two.

Left abdominal incision. Some bruising there...
Left abdominal incision. Some bruising there…
Side belly incision.
Side belly incision.
Longer, lower belly incision.
Longer, lower belly incision.

Anyways…. I think those pictures are cool! I know some (maybe even most) get disgusted but since this who shebang triggered my creating the blog in the first place, I thought I’d share. For all the other weirdo’s like me. 🙂

One thought on “Surgery Pictures! *Warning- Graphic*

  1. I’m a weirdo like you. I have pcos though now that I’ve had ahysterectomy I only have just a small piece of ovary left in me to keep pumping hormones so I would have less menopausal symptoms. I have hot flashes now and then but those are nothing in comparison with the horribly heavy and painful my cycles were so the tradeoff is more than fair. Best surgery I ever had. Still glad for it each month! I hope this op did what it’s supposed to for you and that you recover quickly and well ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

