Uncategorized

Lupron Depot- Month 4

Month 4… It began on Monday, July 6th! Almost halfway done now.

I think that now because my body has gotten (more) used to the therapy, my many minor symptoms aren’t playing as large, or at least seemingly large, a role as they did in earlier months. What is now troubling me is my long-lost friend: depression. At first, I assumed it was severe fatigue; until I spoke with my doctor and realized I’ve just been experiencing I guess a different kind of depression and therefore I didn’t recognize it. Because of this, I feel like it’s gotten harder to continue with my normal day-to-day activities and tasks! This Lupron is just plain exhausting!! I am so excited that I am over halfway done because I don’t think I could handle any more time.


 

Sadly, I will not be able to afford to stay in Tuscaloosa County with my doctor that I adore because I never found a job that paid more than $11/hour (not enough to pay the rent/bills, buy groceries, and pay loans). On Saturday, July 25th, I left to move back in with my parents (hopefully very temporarily) in their home in the northern suburbs of Chicago. I packed all my belongings that would fit into my old Toyota minivan nicknamed the “Blue Bomber”, and made the 13-hour long trip from Alabama in a car without air conditioning. Next step: finding a job and a new doctor, while putting up with my symptoms and dealing with the fam.♡

ⓋⓈ  εїз  ✞  ♋  

One thought on “Lupron Depot- Month 4

  1. OH man. 1st…the exhaustion was overwhelming! Secondly, the depression!! OMG. I was NOT expecting that from my Lupron. Nobody told me it may be comin’ and it hit like a ton of bricks! I am so sorry to hear it’s affecting you, too. But, know that it will fade after the meds are out of your system. There’s light at the end of the tunnel!

    Like

Leave a Reply

