Uncategorized

Month 5! Lupron Depot Injections

August 3rd marks the beginning of month 5/6 of my lovely Lupron Depot shots…technically. Due to my cross-country move, I ended up being a whole 3 weeks late with my injection, therefore I received my 5th shot on August 24th. I am still bitter about the move back into my parents home but I did finally get a job in my field last week! I will be a certified emergency dispatcher in the states of Illinois, Indiana, and Michigan for a ambulance company after going through 6 weeks of training (from 8am to 5pm Monday-Friday). It’s definitely a hike every day but I think it will be worth it in the end (fingers crossed!!).

But back to the lovely Lupron…. A week or so ago I met with my new local doctor for the first time in Highland Park, IL. According to my mother’s doctor, she specializes in endometriosis as well as laparoscopic surgeries but my first thought was “She’s SO young”! I liked her more than I thought I would but I would still prefer my old doctor. I have this idea in the back of my head that if i need another surgery by the end of the year, that I will fly down to her and have it done down in Alabama. Not sure if that’s even possible or if she would say yes but I’m just much more comfortable with her doing it as she performed my first ever surgery. The new doctor expressed her dislike to Lupron to me and said that I don’t need to have my last injection!! I’m pretty happy about that but nervous as to what to expect now. Up until this point, my mindset was just to get through the Lupron but I never thought about what comes after. I guess there will be no month 6 posting but I will of course have a follow up to explain what will happen next, post Lupron Depot.

One thought on “Month 5! Lupron Depot Injections

Leave a Reply

